The annual School Sport Nottingham Primary Awards Evening took place on Wednesday 9th July at Ellis Guilford Sports Centre.
The winning teams from each of the sporting competitions were invited to attend and collect a framed picture to celebrate their success and display back in school.
Parents, teams and teachers were able to watch some of their winning performances through short video montages and photographs of their event.
The evening kicked off with a performance from the Ellis Guilford Freestyle Gymnastics Academy who performed somersaults and movements along an air track and on the trampette.

Winning Teams:
• Basketball- St Marys Hyson Green (3rd at County Finals)
• Yr 5/6 SHA- Old Basford (2nd at County Finals)
• Yr 1/2 Gymnastics- Our Lady of Perpetual Succour
• Yr 3/4 SHA- Southwark
• Yr 5/6 Gymnastics- Fernwood Juniors
• High 5 Netball- Fernwood Juniors (County Finals)
• Tag Rugby- Ambleside Primary (County Finals)
• Swimming- Development Gala- Our Lady and St Edwards, Championship Gala- Middleton
• Boccia- Ambleside (County Finals)
• Min Tennis- Middleton (3rd at County Finals)
• Cross Country- Middleton (Girls team won the County Finals)
• Yr 3/4 Gymnastics- Old Basford
• Quad Kids- Old Basford (County Finals)
• Kwick Cricket- Yr 6 mixed- Old Basford, Girls Only- Jubilee and Nottingham Academy

Individual awards were also given out to pupils in recognition of their hard work throughout the past year. The three categories teachers could nominate their pupils to receive a reward were:

‘Achievement and Excellence’
• Our Lady Dance Team
• Bethany frisby
• Archie Aldroyd
• Olivia Layzell
• Fletcher Parker
• Taylor Tideswell

• Luisa Rosie-Kate McMahon
• Amelia Freda Roach
• Niamh Carroll-Moriarty
• Ella Dixon
• Maadiyah Ahmed

‘Effort and Participation’
• Kaitlan Thompson
• George Sharman
• Jemima Fikula
• Jaiquane Valentine
• Mehraj Hussain
• Winnie Low

Congratulations to all the nominees and winners on night, thank you for all of your hard work, dedication and enthusiasm throughout the last academic year.

We look forward to seeing you all again next year!

© School Sport Nottingham 2011

item5a item8 item7 item6 item5 item4