SSNheader
item2
events
partnerssidebar

KS1 WOLLATON HALL & KS2 NEWSTEAD ABBEY RESIDENTIALS


A handful of dates remain for the KS1 Wollaton Hall Residential, scheduled for June and July 2013, these are listed below. Dates will be allocated on a first come, first served basis.

The camp will follow the usual format of 24 hours under canvas (10am-10am), with a range of outdoor learning based activities taking place throughout the day (orienteering, team building, forest school and environmental education, storytelling and lots more) and a night under canvas, possibly for the first time for many children. Transport, meals, activities and tents are all provided by the City Councilís Adventure Team. A maximum of 30 children (or one class) can attend each date, however small groups can share dates with other classes. Each school will have exclusive use of the campsite and this is located within a secure walled area of the deer park. Each camp will cost approximately £32-35 per child, including transport.

The remaining dates are as follows:

Friday 7th June- Saturday 8th June
Friday 14th June- Saturday 15th June
Friday 21st June- Saturday 22nd June
Friday 5th July- Saturday 6th July
Friday 12th July- Saturday 13th July

If you would like to book one of the above places, please get in touch as soon as possible.

Please remember this is for KS1 pupils only. A KS2 camp is provisionally scheduled for September 2013 at Newstead Abbey. If your school would like to be placed on the list of interested schools for this event, please contact us as soon as possible.

Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch. If you wish to express an interest in either camp, email Lyndon Roberts , PE & School Sport Coordinator or call 0115 947 6202 EXT 246.

© School Sport Nottingham 2011

Loading
item5a item8 item7 item6 item5 item4